Bumpersticker Man visits the Crystal Cathedral

28 02 2009

In late January I had the pleasure of appearing with Dr. Robert Schuller Sr. at Sunday service at the Crystal Cathedral. It was affirming to be received by a figure whose “God loves you and so do I” sign off had been a part of my Christian TV watching household since I was a kid. That line was one of the few things I saw on religious TV that made sense to me on some level. So it was an affirmation of sorts to show up in my Bumpersticker Man suit and find that Dr. Schuller, now 83, completely understood what I was trying to accomplish with Lord, Save Us From Your Followers. My appearance on The Hour of Power is paired with a sermon from Bill Hybels, pastor of Willow Creek Church and begins airing nationally tonight, February 28 and runs throughout the week on TBN and Lifetime cable. Or, visit, http://www.crystalcathedral.org/hour_of_power /index.php

http://www.crystalcathedral.org/hour_of_power /index.phpdan-author-pict

Actions

Information




